News:

FORUM HAS BEEN UPGRADED  - if you have trouble logging in, please tap/click "home"  and try again. Hopefully this upgrade addresses recent server issues.  Thank you for your patience. Forum Manager

MESSAGE ABOUT WEBSITE REGISTRATIONS
http://mahoningvalley.info/forum/index.php?topic=8677

Main Menu

City Lot

Started by jay, June 04, 2010, 05:38:41 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

jay

Thank you Solomia.
We need more people like you.

solomia

143 Wesley is part of 141 Wesley a Duplex is on this lot , the abondoned lot was owned by Dave Dunkin and the house was removed by the city ,  since the house was removed I did not want the land to  be a eyesore so I have since taken care of this property, stop by to see how well this property has been taken care of for free...

solomia

I HAVE BEEN CUTTING THE PROPERTY FOR 6 YEARS NEXT TO 143 wesley and called the auditor to get info but no one got back to me.  I know the property at one time belonged to Dave Duncan. I think he passed on....

iwasthere

if i am not mistaken the city has a land bank program on its book that if a homeowner takes care of abandoned lot next to their property for five years its their for the keeping. check to see if this is still exist.

iwasthere

who is david duncan. sorry to hear about your poison ivy case.

solomia

I have been cutting the lot next to 143 Wesley for 6 years, have planted a peach tree, strawberries, vege's, rasberries, , city wants 1500.00 for lot , but I have been the one taking off, recently got a good case of poisin sumac not good... Was the land where Dave Duncan had lived.

iwasthere

i encourage next year that all ytown city blockwatches summit applications to the street department to cut vacant lots at $45.00 a cut. this is a nice way of making monies for cash stapped blockwatches.

jay