Sports Question
Bases are loaded and the batter hits a grand slam home run. Can the Umpire hand the catcher a new ball to put into play, or must he wait until the bases are cleared.
If the batter knocks the ball out of the ballpark, I think another ball cannot be
dispensed until his play is over and he has run his home run.
Quote from: Towntalk on May 14, 2015, 11:47:00 PM
Sports Question
Bases are loaded and the batter hits a grand slam home run. Can the Umpire hand the catcher a new ball to put into play, or must he wait until the bases are cleared.
depending if it is inflated or deflated. ;D