News:

FORUM HAS BEEN UPGRADED  - if you have trouble logging in, please tap/click "home"  and try again. Hopefully this upgrade addresses recent server issues.  Thank you for your patience. Forum Manager

MESSAGE ABOUT WEBSITE REGISTRATIONS
http://mahoningvalley.info/forum/index.php?topic=8677

Main Menu

Healthcare for All

Started by irishbobcat, July 01, 2009, 06:18:43 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

iwasthere

i have healthcare, i do not mind that some of my taxdollars go to the unissued with constraints in place. i would like to know more about the option plan that obama has in mind for the USA residents.

sfc_oliver

Wow, where did all the negative comments about Government run health care go to? Seems to me that the last 8 years Government health care was absolutely terrible.(at least that's what was in the news) Can we remember VA and Walter Reed and God only knows the problems with Medicare and Medicaid. I have been fighting to change one part of medicare for 3 years now.

And Conservatives have no problem with people receiving health care when they are in need.  Just as with welfare, by all means we must take care of our needy. But when the system is abused there's a time to say no.
<<<)) Sergeant First Class,  US Army, Retired((>>>

iwasthere

i still cannot understand why anyone would deny health insurance to anyone. where is the Christian/Judea values that the conservative tote so much these days in this healthcare debate?

irishbobcat

Let's talk common sense.....conservatives say people in Canada have a longer waiting list and line for hip replacements. True. Why? Because, Medicare and Medicaid take care of most of those operations here in the US....at a faster rate.

Thus, it is safe to assume the Government cold do a better job at healing others at a faster rate than the so-called insurance companies whose job it is to try and deniy claims and pay-outs for prior medical conditions which void policies, etc...