News:

FORUM HAS BEEN UPGRADED  - if you have trouble logging in, please tap/click "home"  and try again. Hopefully this upgrade addresses recent server issues.  Thank you for your patience. Forum Manager

MESSAGE ABOUT WEBSITE REGISTRATIONS
http://mahoningvalley.info/forum/index.php?topic=8677

Main Menu

Kress Building

Started by Towntalk, October 24, 2007, 02:36:39 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Towntalk

That Rite-Aid closed back in the 1990's. It was a great loss for a whole lot of people.

northside lurker

Quote from: Janko on October 25, 2007, 08:58:46 AM
There used to be a Rite-Aid in the pink building on the north side of Federal, between Phelps and Hazel. I think it closed at least 10 years ago.

Also, isn't that same space supposed to be where the Rosetta Stone is supposed to open?

I heard there are flyers on campus advertising for employees, so maybe it will open soon.
I've been working downtown for 7 years, and I've never seen that Rit-Aid open.  And yes, I think that is where the Rosetta Stone is supposed to be.
Opportunity is missed by most people because it is dressed in overalls and looks like work.
--Thomas Edison

Janko

There used to be a Rite-Aid in the pink building on the north side of Federal, between Phelps and Hazel. I think it closed at least 10 years ago.

Also, isn't that same space supposed to be where the Rossetta Stone is supposed to open?

I heard there are flyers on campus advertising for employees, so maybe it will open soon.

northside lurker

Quote from: Towntalk on October 25, 2007, 12:30:37 AM
I couldn't agree with you more about a better mix of businesses.That's been the idea from the start. Now the question is, how do you convince a business man to open up a store downtown in light of the fact that others tried and had to close. A drugstore opened up in the old Phar-mor building as did an office supply. Are they still there?