News:

FORUM HAS BEEN UPGRADED  - if you have trouble logging in, please tap/click "home"  and try again. Hopefully this upgrade addresses recent server issues.  Thank you for your patience. Forum Manager

MESSAGE ABOUT WEBSITE REGISTRATIONS
http://mahoningvalley.info/forum/index.php?topic=8677

Main Menu

"pretend" you're looking for a job.

Started by Smokey362, May 16, 2007, 05:36:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ytowner

I beg to differ. If you have an college degree; you can find a job in Trumbull and Mahoning Counties. There is no if's, and's, or but's about it. It may take 6 months to get that job; but you will be able to find a job in the private sector sooner rather than later.

Mary

And in this area what would you say is in demand? I have a business degree with 7 years of relevant work experience. One job I applied for had literally 80+ applicants.

I personally search for jobs on line, in the Vindy, through networking, etc.

In some cases Rick, I would agree that some people do not have the skills that are needed. However, more often then not, in this area, there are more people then jobs.

Rick Rowlands

If you can't find work in this area you are not offering anything that is in demand.

Towntalk

If things are so bad for you here, why haven't you packed your bags and moved to an area where you can find a job instead of just sitting around crying in your beer?

There are several on-line employment agencies that you could use. In fact one of them runs ads on my web site.

http://www.monster.com/

Smokey362

General Motors?  Hahaha.  They make what?  $75,000 a year and when they go to buy a car, they get a discount?  That's silly.

northside lurker