News:

FORUM HAS BEEN UPGRADED  - if you have trouble logging in, please tap/click "home"  and try again. Hopefully this upgrade addresses recent server issues.  Thank you for your patience. Forum Manager

MESSAGE ABOUT WEBSITE REGISTRATIONS
http://mahoningvalley.info/forum/index.php?topic=8677

Main Menu

Concealed Carry and Block Watches

Started by jay, June 26, 2004, 07:01:24 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

rk

Kitten,

No need to steer clear of the West side, there are some of us working to make it safer! I am an instructor who offers the training required to obtain such a license and i have met a lot more west siders through my offering of the classes than I have at neighborhood meetings!

I would steer clear of the Sparkle Market though, it has a great big sign announcing that it is a criminal safe haven! (Carry is ban inside the store).  BUT there are always alternatives, Giant Eagle, Marcs, Walmart, Plenty of other places to take your money!

Rick

QuoteDoes this rule mean that a block watcher can't even carry a pea shooter or sling shot? Under the rule quoted they would qualify. Remind me NEVER to visit the West Side. I would fear with holy fear for my life and limb.

RK

Kitten,

I see you have began to scratch the surface of how ridiculous this is.  

Even by the simple definition, in my area, what I would consider a "block-watch" activity, myself, personally, is a simple awareness of your surroundings, looking for things that are out of place in your area.  Looking out for yourself and your neighbor and reacting as needed to anything that poses a threat. With that in mind this "rule" for lack of a better term would apply to almost always until you distance yourself significantly from home.